

# 2023

## **Sponsorship**



The Atlanta Touchdown Club is the oldest independent Touchdown Club in the nation.

To date, we have given in excess of \$1,000,000 in scholarships to exceptional scholars and athletes who have played and supported the game of football.

We can do this thanks to generous sponsors such as yourselves.



# 2023

## **Sponsorship Levels**

## Hall of Fame Sponsor | \$25,000

- Naming & presenting rights on both Bobby Dodd National Player of the Year Awards
- VIP seating (7 tickets) at all 2023 TCA events
- From the day we announce the Bobby Dodd watch lists in August, to the finalist list in November, to the actual award presentation in January, naming rights includes countless mentions in all TCA publications, local & national media publicity (inquire for past examples)
- Presentation rights in January. Media coverage includes local & national writers, radio, various websites
- Logo on head of all TCA communication with circulation of 2,500+

## Super Bowl Sponsor | \$10,000

- Naming & presenting rights to 2023 Little Peach Awards OR Back of the Week Awards OR the Linemen of the Week Awards OR the Coach of the Week Awards
- VIP seating (6 tickets) at all 2023 TCA events
- Logo on head of all TCA communication with circulation of 2,500+, including signage and banners at all events



### MVP | \$5,000

- 5 tickets to at all 2023 TCA events
- Presentation rights at awards banquet is covered by local & national TV & Radio
- Logo on head of all TCA communication with circulation of 2,500+, including signage and banners at all events.
- Preseason / Postseason TCA Team

### All American Sponsor | \$2,500

- · 4 tickets to at all 2023 TCA events
- Logo on head of all TCA communication with circulation of 2,500+
- Mentions and logo recognition at all events on our website (including our Social Media)
- Logo featured on all signage, banners and tables cards at all events



## **2023 Event Schedule**



Wednesday, July 12th @ 11:45 am | Luncheon with Georgia Tech HC Brent Key at Capital City Club Downtown

**Thursday, July 20th @ 6:30pm** | Preseason Event with **UGA's Kirby Smart** at The Buckhead Theatre. Two complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. Members only.

August Kickoff Event Date TBD | Luncheon with the 2023 TCA High School All-Star Team at Piedmont Driving Club. Speaker former UGA and NFL OL Matt Stinchcomb

Tuesday, September 26th @ 11:45AM | Luncheon at Maggiano's Buckhead with former Auburn LB and NFL star Takeo Spikes.

Tuesday, October 10th @ 11:45AM | Luncheon at Maggiano's Buckhead with speaker TBD

Tuesday, October 31st @ 11:45AM | Luncheon at Maggiano's Buckhead with speaker TBD

Tuesday, November 14th @11:45AM | Luncheon at Maggiano's Buckhead with Fox Sports reporter Tom Rinaldi





## ABOUT US

## Who We Are



The Touchdown Club of Atlanta is a non-profit organization established in 1938 that supports High School Football at the local, state and national level. It is the <u>oldest independent Touchdown Club in the nation</u>. The club's mission is to recognize outstanding achievements in High School Football and providing student athletes with resources to prepare them for life after football, and as future leaders of their communities. The club represents the Atlanta chapter of the National Football Foundation. Each week in the fall, the club recognizes one Back, one Lineman, and one Coach for their outstanding performances on the field. The TCA holds regular meetings in the fall to present these outstanding coaches and young men with the prestigious Touchdown Club of Atlanta Award. Previous award winners included some of the nation's biggest recruits who have gone on to standout careers at the college and professional level. Notable award winners from past years include: <u>Calvin Johnson</u>, <u>Eric Berry</u>, <u>DeShaun Watson</u>, <u>Jeff Francouer</u>, <u>Cam Newton</u>, <u>Jamal Lewis</u>, <u>Takeo</u> <u>Spikes</u>, <u>David Green</u>, <u>David Pollack</u>, <u>Jeff Saturday</u>, <u>George Lombard</u>, <u>Ronnie</u> <u>Brown</u>, <u>Matt Stinchcomb</u>, <u>Gordon Beckham and Eric Zeier</u>, among others.

After the presentation of weekly awards, esteemed guest speakers are featured who share their stories about the game of football and life. Past speakers include Steve Spurrier, Lou Holtz, Verne Lundquist, Mark Richt, Dick Vermeil, Phil Fulmer, Bear Bryant, Barry Switzer, Pat Dye, Vince Dooley, Tommy Tuberville, and many more.

At the yearend Awards Banquet, the club also honors the best players around the Metro Atlanta area with the Metro Atlanta All-Star Team, the Georgia High School Coaches of the Year in each classification, winners of the prestigious Corky Kell Award for coaches who have amassed 200 or more victories in their careers, and the coveted Bobby Dodd National High School Players of the Year – awarded to the best Back and Lineman in the Nation. Due to the high profile recruits present, the Award Banquet is attended by many SEC and ACC coaches. Past winners of the Bobby Dodd Award include: Peyton Manning, LaVar Arrington, Kevin Faulk, Ronald Curry, Jadeveon Clowney, Leonard Fournette, and Jacob Eason, among others.

In addition to recognizing outstanding performances on the gridiron both locally and nationally, the club supports players and student managers in the Metro Atlanta area by awarding scholarships to deserving candidates. The <u>Whitey Zimmerman</u> <u>Student Manager Scholarship</u> and the <u>George Morris Student Athlete</u> <u>Scholarships</u> are awarded and presented at the club's annual Scholarship Banquet



Nick Saban & the TCA Board

Kirby Smart

TLANTA



2023 Scholarship Winners

TCA Merch



Travon Walker





TOUCHDOWN CLUB - ATLANTA

(0)









Trevor Lawrence, Justin Fields, Adam Anderson

Najee Harris, Jake Fromm, Trey Smith

Rashaan Gary & Jacob Eason







2017 speaker Aaron Murray

2017 Award Winner & Future UGA Dawgs

Bob Stoops & Justin Fields







Bobby Bowden & Brady Tindall

UGA Coach Mark Richt

Cam Newton in 2006



Year

## AWARDS

Back of the Year

## Mr. Georgia Award

Back of the Year

2016 - Jake Fromm

2017 - Justin Fields

Linemen of the Year

2018 - Dylan Fromm

2019 - Jahmyr Gibbs

2020 - Brock Vandagriff

2021 - Gunner Stockton



Linemen of the Year

## **Bobby Dodd National Player of the Year Award Recipients**

Year

i eai	Dack of the Teal	Lillelliell Of the Teal	i eai	Dack of the real	Linemen of the real
1987	Todd Marinovich	Derrick Brown	2005	Mitch Mustain	Andre Smith
1988	Rick Mirer	Junior Bryant	2006	Eric Berry	Marvin Austin
1989	Robert Smith	Kyle Brady	2007	Terrelle Pryor	Omar Hunter
1990	Marquette Smith	Jason Layman	2008	Aaron Murray	Abry Jones
1991	Chris Walsh	David LaFleur	2009	Alex Ogletree	Garrison Smith
1992	Ron Powlus	Willie Anderson	2010	Isaiah Crowell	Jadeveon Clowney
1993	Peyton Manning	Travis Stroud	2011	Dorial Green-Beckman	Mario Edwards Jr
1994	Kevin Faulk	Kory Minor	2012	Vernon Hargreaves III	Robert Nkemdeche
1995	Michael Usry	Andy Katzenmoyer	2013	Leonard Fournette	Cameron Robinson
1996	LaVar Arrington	David Warren	2014	lman Marshall	Trent Thompson
1997	Ronald Curry	Dennis Johnson	2015	Jacob Eason	Rashan Gary
1998	TJ Duckett	Nick Maddox	2016	Najee Harris	Trey Smith
1999	Brock Berlin	Michael Munoz	2017	Trevor Lawrence	Adam Anderson
2000	Jabari Davis	Marcus Spears	2018	Taulia Tagovailoa	Nakobe Dean
2001	Gerald Riggs	Derrick Morris	2019	DJ Uiagalelei	Tate Ratledge
2002	Chris Leak	Eanest Sims III	2020	Jaxson Dart	Shemar Turner
2003	Darius Walker	Jeff Byers	2021	Travis Hunter	Walter Nolan
2004	Ryan Perilloux	Eugene Monroe	2022	Arch Manning	DJ Hicks