The 2016 Football season was great year In the Metro Atlanta area – once again. Football powerhouses – both new and old emerged and battled for supremacy in the state of Georgia. When the dust settled and the champions crowned, the Metro Atlanta All-Stars emerged. Year in and year out for DECADES, Atlanta boasts some of the best players in the NATION. The task of selecting an All-Star team is a difficult one as there are only so many spots available. Congratulations to the young men who were chosen to be All-Stars. The Touchdown Club of Atlanta wishes all of you the best of luck in whatever endeavors life steers you towards.


QB      Davis Mills, Greater Atlanta Christian

RB      Trey Sermon, Sprayberry

RB       Zay Malcomb, Westminster

WR      Jeremiah Holloman, Newton

 WR     Tyler Smith, McEachern

OL       Tyler Fannin, Mill Creek

OL       Netori Johnson, Cedar Grove

OL       Justin Shaffer, Cedar Grove

 OL       Jordan Tucker, Roswell

 OL       Will Taylor, Grayson

TE        Kemari Averett, Grady

K          Brooks Buce, Greater Atlanta Christian


DL      Malik Herring, Mary Persons

DL      Aaron Sterling, Tucker

DL      Devonte Wyatt, Towers

LB      Jaden Hunter, Westlake

LB      Chandler Wooten, North Cobb

LB      Breon Dixon, Grayson

LB      Leonard Warner, Brookwood

DB     DeAngelo Gibbs, Grayson

DB     Jamyest Williams, Grayson

DB     William Poole III, Hapeville

DB     Xavier McKinney, Roswell

P       Seth Johnston, South Gwinnett